pong #2

open_title_screen

PyWeek just wrapped up and with it my second game, open. There are some amazing looking entries there. Between this and Ludum Dare I’m probably set until 2010.

People say that when you start making games you should make games with the scope of Pong or perhaps Tetris. I feel that’s where I’m at right now with these last two (well, probably not to Tetris yet). I’m happy though not to have made an actual Pong or Tetris (OK, I have made Pong, but it was basically a type-in). I feel like I’ve learned a lot making abandon and open, that I wouldn’t really have learned making a clone of some existing game. So, make your Pong and your Tetris, just understand what that means for you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

