Deadline Enchanter

What can I say. I feel like the standard deviation on this one is going to be big. I almost was going to write a review at Intfiction but I’m waiting a day to do it — I noticed that Victor Gijsbers has it next on his list, so maybe he’ll get to it first. It’s the kind of thing where I really do feel that what I would write at this moment would not be a balanced review. Let me just quote from my notes:

Deadline Enchanter by Anonymous (Plotkin?)

absolutely fascinating.

sucked me in immediately. the railroad. but nevertheless…but at some points the rails, lack of synonyms, etc. does hurt the game. breaks the immersion?

I have no other title to give this post.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

