New games

There are always new games, right? Sometimes I wonder if this isn’t something of a problem. I’m always getting sucked into playing new games, leaving less and less time for the games that I left in my wake. Nevertheless I find it difficult to focus on just one game to the exclusion of others. Like a friend said in a conversation the other day, I’m something of a generalist.

There are a couple of new mush games that look interesting;

Road to Amber

An Amber themed game, with lots of story gamish mechanics. This looks cool enough that I’m reading the first two Amber novels for the first time.

Outremer (outremermux.org port 4321)

Using the FATE system for mechanics.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

