Oh the humanity

Picked up my copy of Second Person today. It looks really good!

And to top it all off, I got the Ubuntu book Ubuntu Linux for non-geeks. Maybe I’ll print myself a ‘non-geek’ sticker. The upshot of the story is that I’m writing this post from my new Ubuntu gnome desktop! Ubuntu 6.06 installed flawlessly on my (1999) 600x. Everything works. My wireless card even works better than it did under Windows 2000. Go figure.

Anyway, I’m not planning at the moment to use this system for IF, but I do have a notion to get a mush server running….the thrills never stop.

1 comment so far

  1. Chris on

    Congrats on getting rolling with linux. Hardware compatibility and support is getting better, but there is often still some “tinkering” to do.


Leave a Reply

